someday we will foresee obstacles

Life is Strange is an episodic game series developed by French game studio Dontnod Entertainment and published by Square Enix. Released as five episodes every couple of months during 2015, the game is a coming of age story about photography student Max Caulfield, who has just returned to her hometown of Arcadia Bay, Oregon, to attend the prestigious Blackwood Academy. Shortly into the new school year, Max witnesses a girl getting shot — and discovers that she has the power to rewind time. Armed with this new power, Max finds herself embroiled in several mysterious happenings around the small town.

Max is the sole playable character, and while her reactions are often left up to the player in dialogue, the game itself focuses heavily on character development and character realtionships, particularly between Max and her friends. How the player interacts with the other characters has a direct influence on the story, and a decision made in an early episode can influence things much later in the game.

If you haven't had the chance to play Life is Strange, you can pick it up on Steam, Xbox 360, Xbox One, PS3, PS4, Switch, iOS, and Android.

credits & navigation

Site & Layout © Rems & Larissa
Background textures from here
Life is Strange © Dontnod.